FoundationX 2018

FX18 is the workshop for graduates of the Foundation Workshop.

It will take place concurrently with the FW18 on January 16-20, 2018 in Glen Rose, TX at the same hotel. FX18 and FW18 students will participate in some activities together but FX18 will not intrude on the structure of FW18.

– FX18 students will be challenged with coming up with their own photo story assignments within a specific location and work independently to photograph, edit, and present slideshows of their stories.

– there will be additional rules and restrictions to make it more difficult for the students

– there will be no teams and no public critiques of photos

– the slideshows will be presented to the entire FX18 and FW18 workshops at the presentation night

– the top 3 slideshows (judged by the FW teachers and possibly the FW18 students) will be awarded cash prizes

– for the first year, we are only accepting up to 10 FX students

– students must be present at the workshop for the entire 5 days and have a rental car. However, you probably will not be super busy the whole 5 days so you can get some regular work done


FX18 Details

Dates:  January 16-20, 2018 (Tuesday – Saturday = 5 days)

Location: Glen Rose, TX (near Dallas – Ft. Worth)

Number of students: up to 10

Tuition: $1,000 USD per student for tuition only. Students are responsible for their own travel, lodging, car rental (required), some meals, and incidental expenses.

To apply, please use the form: Application Form

There is no deadline but we will be selecting the students very soon.

Tentative Schedule: (subject to changes)

Day 0 Monday Jan. 15, 2018 –  travel day, everyone arrives, pre-workshop dinner at 7 pm

Day 1 Tuesday Jan. 16 – Workshop
Day 2 Wednesday Jan. 17 – Workshop
Day 3 Thursday Jan. 18 – Workshop
Day 4 Friday Jan. 19 – Workshop
Day 5 Saturday Jan. 20 – Workshop

Day 6 Monday Jan. 21 – travel day, everyone departs for home


CRAIG FRITZ – mentor


Confirmed Students


JOSHUA D’HONDT – Class of 2014 & 2015

JACQUELINE DERSJANT – Class of 2013 & 2014

NELE WATTY – Class of 2015

BEN KOLLER – Class of 2016

KELLY KOLLER – Class of 2015

SVEN SOETENS – Class of 2015 & 2017

RALF CZOGALLIK – Class of 2014

JOE GIDJUNIS – Class of 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008

OLIVIA VALE – Class of 2012 & 2013